The Showmen's Guild of Australasia

DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2024/154 Contested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation are:

The Showmen's Guild of Australasia

VOTING MATERIAL ISSUED		
Total number of people on the roll of voters (a)	476	
Number of voters issued with voting material	476	
Total number of voters issued with replacement voting material	4	
Total number of voting material packs issued	480	
VOTING MATERIAL RETURNED		
Total number of envelopes returned for scrutiny by closing date of ballot (b)	270	
Number of declaration envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny (minus)	3	
Number of ballot papers returned outside declaration envelopes (minus)	0	
COUNT		
Total ballot papers admitted to the count	267	
LATE OR UNRETURNED VOTING MATERIAL		
Voting material returned as unclaimed mail by closing date of ballot	3	
Voting material packs not returned by voters by closing date of the ballot	207	
Percentage of voting material packs returned by voters to number of people on the roll of voters (b/a)	57 %	

Secretary (1)

<u>Candidates</u>	Final Votes
CASTLE, John	88
NILON, Melissa	167
Total ballot papers admitted for this office	267
Formal Ballot papers	255
Informal Ballot papers	12

I declare the following elected:

· NILON, Melissa

Committee Members (20) & Vice President (10)

<u>Candidates</u>	Final Votes
ALLAN, Dave	174
BAKER, Ted	179
BAKER, Boyd	159
BELL, Elwin Jnr	187
BELL, Roy	132
BLADES, Shane	196
BROWN JNR, Bob	122
CHAMBERS, Luke	233
CHANT, Les	145
CRONK, Wesley	101
DALE, Justin	131
EVANS, T.	60
GILL, Justin	62
GILL, Waylon	79
GILL JUNIOR, Brian	74
GILMORE, Paul	79
HENNESSY, Christopher	218
HENNESSY, Luke	188
HODGSON, Hurricane Dave	162
JOHNSON, Gary	229
JOHNSON, Clay	172
MCGREGOR, Glen	205
MILLER, Tyrone	192
NILON, Terry	162
ROBERTS, John	209
SHORT, Peter TAYLOR, Clayton	193 193
VERFURTH III, Emile M	178
WATKINS, Paul	160
WOOD, Michael	200
YOUNG, Robert	241
ZACCHINI, Logan	125
27.001 m vi, 20gan	120
Total ballot papers admitted for this office	267
Formal Ballot papers	257
Informal Ballot papers	10
miormal Ballot papers	10
Vice President (10)	
vios i resident (19)	
I declare the following elected:	Order Elected
YOUNG, Robert	1
CHAMBERS, Luke	2
JOHNSON, Gary	3

HENNESSY, Christopher	4
ROBERTS, John	5
MCGREGOR, Glen	6
WOOD, Michael	7
BLADES, Shane	8
TAYLOR, Clayton	9
SHORT, Peter	10
Committee Members (20)	
I declare the following elected:	Order Elected
YOUNG, Robert	1
CHAMBERS, Luke	2
JOHNSON, Gary	3
HENNESSY, Christopher	4
ROBERTS, John	5
MCGREGOR, Glen	6
WOOD, Michael	7
BLADES, Shane	8
TAYLOR, Clayton	9
SHORT, Peter	10
MILLER, Tyrone	11
HENNESSY, Luke	12
BELL, Elwin Jnr	13
• BAKER, Ted	14
VERFURTH III, Emile M	15
ALLAN, Dave	16
• JOHNSON, Clay	17
NILON, Terry	18
HODGSON, Hurricane Dave	19

Benjamin Murray Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7111

• WATKINS, Paul

Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

07/03/2025



20